Thursday, April 11, 2013

2013 Guggenheim Fellows in Photography

Here's the short list of this year's Guggenheim Fellowship winners in Photography, found in a full page ad in this morning's New York Times. The entire list of current fellows can be found on the foundation website (here). Lots of familiar names this year.



Scott Conarroe (here)
Bruce Gilden (here)
Sharon Harper (here)
Michael Kolster (here)
Deana Lawson (here)
Deborah Luster (here)
Christian Patterson (here)
Gary Schneider (here)
Mike Sinclair (here)
Alec Soth (here)
Valerio Spada (here)


Photography Studies

Michael Lesy (here)

1 comment:

edward erick said...

Nice I also share with you something hope this helpful for you my friends. The size of the opening, which is regulated by a series of fins encroaching from the edge of the lens barrel, is measured in so-called f-stops, written f/2.8, f/5.9 and so on, with smaller numbers denoting wider apertures. If you find this inverse relationship tricky to remember, imagine instead that it relates not to the size of the hole but the amount of each fin encroaching into the opening. A narrow opening is regulated by a large amount of each fin encroaching into the barrel, and so has a high f-stop number, such as f/16, f/18 and so on. A wide opening is characterised by a small number, such as f/3.2, with only a small amount of each fin obscuring the light.
intellectual property right